Sturgeon Refinery
22

Feels like 22

Current

22

low 5

Monday

26

low 9

Tuesday

28

low 11

Wednesday

24

low 12

Thursday

13

low 9

Friday

18

low 6

Saturday

17

low 8

Sunday

13

low 10

Monday

Supply Chain Management (SCM)

Acquisition Process For Goods And Services

Contractor and Supplier participation in our acquisition process is one of NWR’s top priorities. All acquisitions of goods and services will be in accordance with NWR Supply Chain Management policies and procedures.

Most acquisitions and supplier engagements will be done through Engineering Procurement (EP) or Engineering Procurement and Construction (EPC) contractors that NWR has engaged for the Project. Suppliers and Contractors interested in participating in our Project should contact our EP/EPC contractors directly. Please refer to our EP/EPC Procurement Contact List.

Project EP/EPC contractors will award contracts and purchase orders on the basis of:

  • Cost
  • Quality
  • Delivery
  • Reliability
  • Total best value
  • Health, safety and environmental records

For all suppliers who are located in the Redwater area and who are looking to participate in our Project by supplying items or services related directly to our site, please direct your inquiries to the construction companies currently engaged on site listed below by scope of work.

For all other SCM related inquiries, please send your request to the following address: scm@nwrpartnership.com.

Engineering and Procurement Services
Fluor Canada Ltd., Calgary, AB www.fluor.com/canada
Doug Pickell, Material Manager; douglas.pickell@fluor.com
Paul Dunning, Contracts Manager; paul.dunning@fluor.com


Module Fabrication – Crude & Vacuum and Hydro-Processing
Fluor/Supreme, Edmonton, AB www.supremegroup.com
Doug Pickell, Material Manager; douglas.pickell@fluor.com


Module Fabrication Services – LC Finer
Aecon Industrial, Edmonton, AB www.aecon.com
Paul Dunning, Contracts Manager; paul.dunning@fluor.com


Construction Services
Fluor Canada Constructors Ltd., Calgary, AB www.fluor.com/canada
Doug Pickell, Material Manager; douglas.pickell@fluor.com
Paul Dunning, Contracts Manager; paul.dunning@fluor.com

Engineering, Procurement, Module Fabrication and Construction Management Services
Air Liquide E&C Canada Ltd., Frankfurt, Germany www.airliquide.ca
Olivier Lartigue, Project Procurement Manager; olivier.lartigue@airliquide.com


Construction Services
PCL Industrial Management Inc., Edmonton, Alberta www.pcl.com

Engineering and Procurement Services
UTE Sturgeon, Madrid, Spain www.trcanada.ca
Silvia Casau, Project Procurement Manager; casau.s@tecnicasreunidas.es


Module Fabrication and Site Construction Services
Tecnicas Reunidas Canada Inc., Calgary, AB www.trcanada.ca
Silvia Casau, Project Procurement Manager; casau.s@tecnicasreunidas.es

Engineering, Procurement and Construction Management Services –
Cooling Water, Waste Water, Steam and Demin Plants

Jacobs Field Services Ltd., Calgary, AB www.jacobs.com
Ray Stackhouse, Project Procurement Manager; ray.stackhouse@jacobs.com


Engineering, Procurement, Fabrication and Installation Services – Unit 70 Cooling Tower
International Cooling Towers Inc., Edmonton, AB www.ictower.com
Brad Vickers, Project Manager; brad@ictower.com


Supply and Installation Services – Pond Liners & Civil Works for the
Water Treatment Plant

GCS Energy Services Ltd., Red Deer, AB www.gcsenergy.ca
Sheralee Ladd; contracts@gcsenergy.ca


Engineering, Procurement and Construction Management Services – Main Pipe Racks, Tank Farm and Flare
WorleyParsons Canada Services Ltd., Edmonton, AB www.worleyparsons.com
Rikveer Dhariwal, Procurement; rikveer.dhariwal@worleyparsons.com
Tracey Kohlsmith, Site Contracts Manager; tracey.kohlsmith@worleyparsons.com


Tank Farm Civil Works – Construction of Earthworks, Tank Foundations, Underground Utilities, Concrete Sumps and Liners
Voice Construction Opco, Edmonton, AB www.voiceconst.net
Marco Simpatico, Project Manager; msimpatico@voiceconst.com


Module and Pipe Spool Fabrication Services – Main Pipe Racks
Aecon Industrial, Edmonton, AB www.aecon.com
Jay Grant, Operations Manager; jgrant@aecon.com


Rough Grading and Deep Underground Utilities
Voice Construction Ltd., Edmonton, AB www.voiceconst.net
Andrew Gibson, Operations Manager; agibson@voiceconst.com


Pipeline Engineering and Procurement Services – West Pipelines, South Pipelines and Municipal Pipelines
CH2M Hill, Vancouver, BC www.ch2m.com/corporate
Geoff McAllister; geoff.mcallister@ch2m.com


Design, Supply and Install – Field Erected Tanks
Horton CBI Limited, Calgary, AB www.cbi.com
Pat Landfried, Project Manager; p.landfried@cbi.com


Design, Supply and Install – Non-Process Buildings
PCL Industrial, Edmonton, AB www.pcl.com
Tony Rouault, Project Manager; tcrouault@pcl.com


Construction Services – Main Pipe Racks
Aecon Industrial, Edmonton, AB www.aecon.com
Jay Grant, Operations Manager; jgrant@aecon.com


Construction Services – Cooling Water, Waste Water, Steam and Demin Plants, Tank Farm and Flare
PCL Industrial Management Inc., Edmonton, Alberta www.pcl.com

Design, Supply and Install – OSBL Main Electrical Works
Schneider Electric Canada Inc., Calgary, AB www.schneiderelectric.com
David Baah, Project Procurement Manager; David.Baah@schneider-electric.com
Christina Huang, Contracts Manager; Christina.Huang@schneider-electric.com

Site Indirect Support Services
Taurus Site Services Inc., Calgary, AB www.taurussiteservices.com
Dave Zubko, Project Manager; dave@taurusprojects.ca


Supply and Install Site Office Trailers
ModSpace Canada Ltd., Edmonton, AB www.modspace.ca
Gerry Salcedo, Territory Manager; gerry.salcedo@modspace.com


Bussing – On and Off Site Services
Diversified Transportation Ltd., Edmonton, AB www.dtl.ca
Ed Bourassa, General Manager; edb@dtl.ca


Security
Canadian Corp of Commissionaires, Edmonton, AB www.commissionaires.ca
Kevin Roberts, Chief Operating Officer


Site Medical Services
International SOS Canada, Calgary, AB www.internationalsos.com/en
Philippe Lavallée; philippe.lavalee@internationalsos.com


Site Fuel Supply Services
AFD Petroleum Ltd., Edmonton AB www.afdpetroleum.com
Dale Reimer; dreamer@afdpetroleum.com

On Site Concrete
Lafarge Canada Inc. www.lafarge-na.com
Trevor Joyce; trevor.joyce@lafarge.com


Supply of Construction Equipment
United Rentals of Canada Inc. www.UR.com
Scott Fisher; jfisher3@ur.com


Supply, Operate and Maintain Cranes: Heavy Lift Cranes >150 Tonnes
Mammoet Canada Western Ltd. www.mammoet.com
Bill Rogers; bill.rogers@mammoet.com


Supply, Operate and Maintain Cranes: Cranes < 150 tonnes
Sterling Crane www.sterlingcrane.ca
Scott Shettell; sshettell@sterlingcrane.com


On and Off Site Heavy Haul Equipment
Mammoet Canada Western Ltd. www.mammoet.com
Bill Rogers; bill.rogers@mammoet.com


Cast in Place Piling Installations
Pacer Mamisiwin Corporation www.pacercorp.com
Dan Berg; dan.berg@pacercorp.com


Driven Piling Installations
Graham Industrial Services LP www.graham.ca
Frank Kato; frankka@graham.ca


Supply of Scaffolding Material
Brock Canada Inc. www.brockcanada.com
Lindsay Tremblay; ltremblay@brockcanada.com